Attention D23 riders!

Hey all you D23 riders – couple things you need to be aware of…

  1.  If you’ve won an award, you need to upload your photo for the banquet program to the AMRCA forums.  There’s a section for Hilllclimb Award Winners, and a category for each class.  There’s an instructional post at the top of each category.  Just like we did last year!
  2. The 2017 season awards banquet will be on Feb. 24th,at The Bluffs in Hager City, WI.  As always, you must purchase a ticket for the banquet in advance – there are no walk-ins or at-the-door purchases.  Ticket orders must be received by Feb. 9th.  Click here for the ticket order form!

Nationals in Red Wing – The Recap!

2017 AMA Hillclimb Grand Championship

August 5th & 6th, 2017 – Indianhead Motorcycle Club – Red Wing, MN

Kaleb Northrup –

For the 5th time since 1989, the AMA Hillclimb Grand Championship returned to Indianhead Motorcycle Club in Red Wing, MN – a unique motorsports location which has been in use for so long that the city actually grew up around it.  Since 1949, IMC has hosted motorcycle hillclimbs in the same exact location…but originally, like most motorsports events, the event grounds were kind of out in the middle of nowhere.  In the nearly 70 years that have gone by, though, the city of Red Wing has grown up around IMC’s club grounds, such that it’s practically in the middle of town now – right next door are apartments, family neighborhoods, and the city’s baseball fields and hockey arenas.  In fact, the city allows IMC to use the hockey arenas for event parking (they tend not to be used much during the summer anyway). Continue reading


On behalf of Indianhead M/C, THANK YOU to everyone who came out this weekend and took part in what turned out to be an awesome event here in Red Wing, MN!  The official entry count was 473 – over 100 more than our last nationals in 2006.  And the place was packed with friends, family, and spectators!  Everyone had a blast, and everyone who came out was just the best!

Gonna take me a little bit yet to get an article written and photos corralled, but in the meantime, click this here picture to wrap your eyes around the full results!

Oh, and congratulations to Carson Roschen, the AMA Youth Hillclimber of the Year, Kirk Mueller, the AMA Vet/Senior Hillclimber of the Year, and Bodee O’Neil, the AMA Amateur Hillclimber of the Year!  And to Kirk Mueller again for winning the King of the Hill national championship too!